Joanne C. Berroa

Home » Uncategorized » What inspired me

What inspired me

I’ve often read about truly inspired authors, but I never dreamed I’d be one of them. I’ve been writing all my life (and that’s more than a few years), and have had my ups and downs along the way. Times when words didn’t come easily, writer’s block, you name it. But when it came to writing My Life, My Heart, I became one of those “inspired” authors. Not only did it flow as if someone was over my shoulder giving me the words to write, it flowed fast and furiously. I do believe the person looking over my shoulder and guiding my hand was my late husband, who was a multi-published author and died suddenly in a car accident. I never had closure, so in my novel I emphasize the importance of closure, and of love everlasting. It’s nice to know someone on the other side is looking out for me!

Leave a Reply

